LOGO-LINGHOMELYON.png

Who are we ...

My family and I

Hello,

Welcome to Lyon, welcome
at home!

LING'HOME LYON - FRENCH IMMERSION STAY

© Dessin Solène 2018

Hello,

 

My name is Hélène. I was born near Paris where I grew up and studied. I first graduated in German, then I discovered the teaching of FLS / FLE (French as a Second Language or French as a Foreign Language) which fascinated me.

Since 2003, I have taught French to foreign students in private language schools in Lyon, and also to migrants. For 5 years, I also taught French to allophone students in public schools to help them progressively integrate into regular classes.

But since May 2019, for my greatest pleasure, I have been welcoming students for a French immersion stay at home. I like to share our daily life with our guests, teach them our language and let them discover the many attractions of Lyon.

 

My partner, Laurent, and I moved to Lyon several years ago. Our two daughters were born in Lyon. Manon enjoys reading, drawing, painting, rock climbing and horseback riding. Solène plays the piano and is passionate about cinema, music and Asian languages. She is a fan of Jackie Chan movies and loves K-pop, J-pop.

 

Laurent and I love biking and horseback riding, hiking with our dog Kickass, kayaking, reading and meeting our many friends. We like spending time and having fun with them (going for a drink in a cafe, eating out, going to concerts, having barbecues and picnics ..). We also like going whenever we can to our little country house in Ardèche, 1h30 from Lyon by car.

 

Finally, the four of us are interested in foreign languages ​​and we like discovering other cultures through our travels or our meetings. Our level in English is not perfect, but we always do our best to communicate with foreigners. Laurent and I speak German and Portuguese well. Manon speaks Italian well and Solène has been learning Japanese on her own for a few years and begins to learn Mandarin at school.

My family and I would be very happy to open our door to you and share a little of our life with you. We would also be delighted to meet you and share with you some happy, truly sincere and hopefully unforgettable moments.

See you soon,

Hélène

IMG-20201107-WA0005.jpg
IMG-20201107-WA0007.jpg
image-ln-3.png
LOGO-LINGHOMELYON -BLANC.png

TO BETTER KNOW YOUR EXPECTATIONS

Please write me a detailed message regarding
your stay or your online courses

1. Your stay

  • Please tell us if you are traveling alone or with friends/ family (and if so, how many people will be staying with us and/ or also taking classes. Please tell us a little more about them).

  • Specify the duration of your desired immersion stay and whether you are flexible on the immersion dates.

  • Give some information about yourself: the country where you live, your hobbies, your goal of learning French, the type of immersion you want (little / a lot of homework, outdoor activities or more indoors ), food allergies or other problems you may have.

2. Your online courses

  • Give some information about yourself: your goal of learning French, your needs, your expectations, in which country you live.

  • Say what your availability is (French time), the frequency of the lessons you want and from when you want to start the lessons.

Knowing a little more about yourself from the start would be really helpful and a huge time saver, thanks!

LOGO-LINGHOMELYON.png

Qui sommes-nous…

Ma famille et moi

Bonjour,

Bienvenue à Lyon, bienvenue
chez nous !

LING'HOME LYON - FRENCH IMMERSION STAY

© Dessin Solène 2018

Bonjour,

 

Je m'appelle Hélène. Je suis née en région parisienne où j'ai grandi et fait mes études. Diplômée tout d'abord en langue allemande, j'ai découvert l'enseignement du FLS/ FLE (Français Langue Seconde ou Français Langue Étrangère) qui m'a passionnée. 

Depuis 2003, j'ai enseigné le français à des étudiants étrangers dans des écoles de langues privées, à Lyon, mais aussi à des migrants. Pendant 5 ans, j'ai également enseigné le français à des élèves allophones dans des écoles publiques pour les aider à intégrer progressivement les classes ordinaires.

Mais depuis mai 2019, pour mon plus grand plaisir, j'accueille des étudiants en immersion linguistique chez nous. J'aime partager notre quotidien avec nos hôtes, leur enseigner notre langue et leur faire découvrir les nombreux attraits de Lyon.

 

Mon compagnon, Laurent, et moi avons emménagé à Lyon il y a plusieurs années. Nos deux filles sont nées à Lyon. Manon aime lire, dessiner, peindre, faire de l’escalade et faire de l'équitation. Solène joue du piano et est passionnée par le cinéma, la musique et les langues asiatiques. Elle est fan des films de Jackie Chan et adore la K-pop, la J-pop.

 

Laurent et moi adorons faire du vélo et de l'équitation, faire de la randonnée avec notre chienne Kickass, faire du kayak, lire et rencontrer nos nombreux amis. Nous aimons passer du temps et nous amuser avec eux (aller boire un verre dans un café, manger au restaurant, aller en concert, faire des barbecues et des pique-niques ..). Nous aimons aussi partir chaque fois que nous le pouvons dans notre petite maison de campagne en Ardèche, à 1h30 de Lyon en voiture.

 

Enfin, nous nous intéressons tous les quatre aux langues étrangères et nous aimons découvrir d'autres cultures à travers nos voyages ou nos rencontres. Notre niveau en anglais n'est pas parfait, mais nous faisons toujours de notre mieux pour communiquer avec les étrangers. Laurent et moi parlons bien l'allemand et le portugais. Manon parle bien l'italien et Solène apprend seule le japonais depuis quelques années et commence l'apprentissage du mandarin au lycée.

Ma famille et moi serions très heureuses de vous ouvrir notre porte et de partager avec vous un peu de notre vie. Nous serions également ravies de vous rencontrer et de partager avec vous de joyeux moments, vraiment sincères et, espérons-le, inoubliables.

A très bientôt,

Hélène

IMG-20201107-WA0005.jpg
IMG-20201107-WA0007.jpg
image-ln-3.png
LOGO-LINGHOMELYON -BLANC.png

POUR MIEUX CONNAÎTRE VOS ATTENTES

Veuillez m'écrire un message détaillé concernant
votre séjour ou vos cours en ligne

1. Votre séjour

  • Dites si vous voyagez seul(-e) ou avec des amis / famille (et le cas échéant, le nombre de personnes séjournant simplement chez nous ou prenant également des cours et un peu plus à leur sujet).

  • Précisez la durée de votre séjour d'immersion souhaité et si vous êtes flexible sur les dates d'immersion.

  • Donnez quelques informations sur vous-même : le pays où vous vivez, vos loisirs, votre objectif d'apprentissage du français, le type d'immersion que vous souhaitez (peu/ beaucoup de devoirs, activités en plein air ou plus à l'intérieur), les allergies alimentaires ou autres problèmes que vous pourriez avoir. 

2. Vos cours en ligne

  • Donnez quelques informations sur vous-même :  votre objectif d'apprentissage du français, vos besoins, vos attentes, dans quel pays vous vivez.

  • Dites quelles sont vos disponibilités (heure française), la fréquence des cours souhaitée et à partir de quand vous voulez commencer les cours.

En savoir un peu plus sur vous dès le début serait vraiment utile et un gain de temps énorme, merci !